Dumpster Diving

A church down the street organizes sales twice a year, and at the end of the day they throw out all their unsold items. Even though I have benefited greatly from this incredible waste I can’t help feeling angry that they won’t make the small effort to donate these high quality items. Today I carried home a stack of books, three great frames with original engravings, a computer chess game, and roller blades. It inspired me to write an entry for my book detailing various “dos” and “don’ts” (beware of bedbugs!) for less experienced dumpster divers, with pictures of some items I’ve found and transformed. Cause I love trash!

Leave a Reply

