Cutting and Folding

Two weeks ago I registered the name makepopupcards.com so it’s time I start preparing my templates. As usual this is turning out to be more time consuming than anticipated, and I’ve only prepared six. I can’t help myself: I keep seeing tiny little details I want to improve. The Empire State cityscape below has already gone through three versions since I took this photo. Obviously to me the latest one is infinitely superior but I know my husband, for one, wouldn’t be able to tell the difference between the old and the new. So sad. Still I continue to tweak.

This pop-up is a little tedious to cut and tricky to fold, but if you’d like to try it out you can choose from a nice selection of easy or super-easy popups. One word of caution first: please be aware that folding paper is an addictive hobby, and I cannot be held responsible for any paper cut injuries.

Leave a Reply

