Phoenician Ship

I think I might have crossed an ethical boundary… My son had a school project: write the Phoenicians a thank you card. The minute he showed me a picture of a Phoenician ship I knew I could design one as a pop-up card — so I did. His project was a great success, and apparently it was even shown as part of a report of the school on local TV. Was it wrong of me to make this pop-up for him? Part of the assignment was for him to list his sources, and he did put down my name and website. This should make it OK. I just can’t help feeling a little guilty about his perfect grade. To top it all off, now, whenever he comes home with a project, he wants me to design a new pop-up card. He’s learned that even the simplest pop-up will always impress.

Leave a Reply

