Hands Free Shooting

Although camera phones have all but replaced point and shoot and low-end video cameras, there aren’t many tripods or camera mounts available for them. I needed some sort of system to shoot movies of my hands for pop-up card tutorials. Rather than waste time and money finding and buying  a product which doesn’t exactly fit my needs, I used a tin can, hardware from broken lamps found in the trash, and a couple nuts and bolts to put together this quick and easy rig. I really do love trash….

Leave a Reply

